Forums   |   Events   |   Careers   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join AEG
Community Search

 

Vapor Intrusion: The Conference II Legal, Technical and Regulatory Perspectives
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 10/5/2017 to 10/6/2017
When: October 5-6, 2017
Where: Hilton Charlotte University Place
8629 J.M. Keynes Dr
Charlotte, North Carolina  28262
United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Vapor Intrusion: The Conference II Legal, Technical and Regulatory Perspectives 

Program Organizer: Association of Environmental & Engineering Geologists – Carolinas Chapter

October 5-6, 2017  Hilton University Place, Charlotte, NC

Vapor intrusion continues to be a major topic of discussion in the environmental industry.  Since the first vapor intrusion (VI) conference organized by AEG Carolinas in 2014, the U.S. EPA and several states, including North Carolina, have published technical guidance documents on vapor intrusion, and a revised toxicological profile for trichloroethylene (TCE), which has spurred a renewed interest in VI.  With the large volume of regulatory guidance and updates, AEG Carolinas believes that now is a good time for another regional conference on VI to address the current state of the practice.  The NCDEQ Division of Waste Management will again co-host our conference.

The conference program includes, as in 2014, speakers from a variety of backgrounds.  Regulators, environmental consultants, scientists, researchers, and attorneys from across the country will present the latest technical, regulatory and legal perspectives on VI.  The aim of our program is to provide broad coverage of the current state of scientific understanding, state and national regulatory frameworks, and the direction of evolving science and policy efforts to address vapor intrusion. 

Schedule

A  full day of invited talks on Thursday with keynote speakers in the morning and afternoon, a TCE session in the afternoon, and tentative plans for an evening social.  Friday’s program will include a keynote speaker to start the morning, followed by invited talks, with an end to the conference at 2:00 pm.  Breakfasts, lunches, and breaks will be included, as in 2014.

Details and Registration

http://aegcarolinas.org/vapor-intrusion-the-conference-ii-oct-5-6-2017/

2017 Chapter Sponsors

Thanks to our chapter sponsors, without which our meeting dinners would be more expensive, and we couldn’t offer reduced rates for the public sector employees and teachers, and free dinners for students.  Be sure to tell them thanks for supporting AEG and our profession.

TITANIUM SPONSORS

Enviro-Equipment, Inc., 11180 Downs Road; Pineville, NC 28134; www.enviroequipment.com

Denise Chew, 704-588-7970, denisechew@enviroequipment.com; Brian Chew 888-274-8929, brianchew@enviroequipment.com

Eastern Solutions, LLC, 4543 Charlotte Hwy, Suite 8; Lake Wylie, SC 29710; www.easternsolutionsenv.com

Derek Rothaupt, 803-746-5180 Ext 101, derek@easternsolutionsenv.com

 

PLATINUM SPONSORS

Pine Environmental Services, Inc. 8411 Garvey Drive; Suite 113, Raleigh, NC 27616; www.pine-environmental.com;

Paul Federline, 919-731-0008, pfederline@pine-environmental.com

SGS Accutest, 5500 Business Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405; www.sgs.com;

Michelle Williams, 803-360-4634, michellew@accutest.com

Schnabel Engineering, 11 Oak Branch Drive; Greensboro, NC 27407; www.schnabel-eng.com,

Gary Rogers, (336) 274-9456, grogers@schnabel-eng.com.

 

GOLD SPONSORS

Contaminant Control, Inc. (CCI), 3434 Black & Decker, Road; Hope Mills, NC 28348; www.cci-env.com

Mark Vestal, 910-484-7000, mark.vestal@cci-env.com

Con-Test Analytical Laboratory, 39 Spruce Street; East Longmeadow, MA  01028; www.contestlabs.com

Paul Konnik, 314-302-0431, paul.konnik@contestlabs.com

GeoSearch, 3006 Bee Caves Rd. #230; Austin, TX, 78746; www.geo-search.com

Scott Davis, 888-396-0042, scott.davis@geo-search.com

Hart & Hickman, PC; 2923 South Tryon Street, Suite 100; Charlotte, NC 28203; www.harthickman.com

Rebecca Deal, 704-887-4636; rdeal@harthickman.com

Pace Analytical Services, Inc., 9800 Kincey Avenue; Huntersville, NC  28078; www.pacelabs.com

Korey Drew, 704-875-9002, Korey.drew@pacelabs.com

Pyramid Environmental, P.O. Box 16265; Greensboro, NC 27406; www.pyramidenvironmental.com

Doug Canvello, 336-335-3174, doug@pyramidenvironmental.com

SAEDACCO, 9088 Northfield Drive; Ft. Mill, SC 27406; www.saedacco.com,

Pete Byer, (803) 548-2180, pbyer@saedacco.com

Smith Gardner, Inc., 14 N. Boylan Avenue; Raleigh, NC 27603; www.smithgardnerinc.com,

Madeline German, 919-828-0577, madeline@smithgardnerinc.com

Taylor Wiseman Taylor Inc., 3500 Regency Parkway, Suite 260, Cary, NC  27518; www.Taylorwiseman.com

Chad Howard, 919-297-0085, howard@taylorwiseman.com

 

SILVER SPONSORS

AE Drilling Services, Inc., 30 Grant Park Place; Greenville, SC 29673; www.aedrilling.com

Lynn Hendrix, 864-288-1986, lhendrix@aedrilling.com

Choice Environmental, 1804 Holt Road; Cary, NC  27519; www.choice-enviro.com

Nicole Manning, 919-369-1001, nicole@choice-enviro.com

Clean Vapor, LLC, PO Box Charlotte; NC 28271; www.cleanvapor.com

Tom Hatton, 9083625616, thatton@cleanvapor.com

EGIS, PA; 441 Northside Drive; Chapel Hill, NC 27516; www.waterwellvideos.com

Mike Vaught, 919-929-8363, gwinvest@juno.com

Environmental Conservation Labs (ENCO), 102-A Woodwinds Industrial Court; Cary, NC 27511; www.encolabs.com;

Jim Hays, 919-467-3090, jhays@encolabs.com;

Environmental Data Resources, 6 Armstrong Road; Shelton, CT 06484; www.edrnet.com

Todd Elmore, telmore@edrnet.com

ESP Associates, P.A., 7011 Albert Pick Road, Suite E; Greensboro, NC 27409; www.espassociates.com

Paul Weaver, 336-232-5210, pweaver@espassociates.com

 

Geologic Exploration, Inc., 176 Commerce Blvd.; Statesville, NC 28625; www.geologicexploration.com

Matt Tischler, 800-752-8853, mtischler@gexnc.com

 

Hazmat Emergency Response and Remediation, Inc., 303 S Naultsby Street; Whiteville, NC 28472; www.herrteam.com;

Al King, 919-234-3172, al.king@herrteam.com

 

Parratt-Wolff, Inc., 501 Millstone Drive; Hillsborough, NC 27278; www.pwinc.com,

Gary Ellingworth, 919-6442814, gellingworth@pwinc.com

 

Prism Laboratories, P. O. Box 240543; Charlotte, NC 28224-0543; www.prismlabs.com

Adam Phillips, 919-451-3370, aphillips@prismlabs.com

 

Regenesis, Tallahassee, FL; www.regenesis.com

Chad Northington, PE, 864-884-4346, cnorthington@regenesis.com

 

Shamrock Environmental Corporation, 6106 Corporate Park Drive,  Browns Summit, NC 27214; www.shamrockenviron.com;

Rick Wigal, 336-375-1989, rwigal@shamrockenviro.com

Sign In


Events